top of page

Peacehaven's first water refill station at the Dell

Peacehaven Town Council has provided a Water Refill Station next to the play area at the Dell as part of a project which includes wildflower planting, a Heritage Board and an Interpretation board.

The wildflower seeding and plug plants were the first stage and after the refill station the boards will be installed.

Funding has been provided by the Community Infrastructure Levy from Lewes District Council and Peacehaven Town Council and a contribution from the South Downs National Park Authority.

Cllr Christine Brett, Chair of Lewes District Council and Cllr. Gloria Hill, Deputy Mayor of Peacehaven, opened the Water Refill Station at an opening ceremony today (Tuesday 7th December).

South East Water has supplied some water bottles to distribute.

Cllr. Sue Griffiths, Chair of the Leisure, Amenities and Environment Committee said, "I am so pleased that this project is nearly complete. The Water Refill Station not only contributes towards a reduction in single use plastic water bottles but will have an impact on the health of visitors to the park by keeping them hydrated."


bottom of page